Is Chick-O-Stick made out of Chicken?!
Good question! We only make our candy out of the finest chicken in the USA. We’re totally kidding!! There are no chickens harmed during the production of Chick-O-Stick. In fact, Chick-O-Sticks are vegan and handcrafted with simple ingredients.
Founder of Atkinson Candy, Basil E. Atkinson decided to name the candy, Chick-O-Stick because it resembles fried chicken. One of the coolest things about Chick-O-Stick is that they are made exactly the same as when they were introduced in the late forties and early fifties.
If you are watching your sugar intake, you don’t have to miss out on candy! Atkinson Candy Co. has a Sugar Free version of Chick-O-Stick. It’s sweetened with Splenda so there’s no guilt in consuming one… or maybe two of the crunchy, peanut butter, and coconut candy.
Do you see the resemblance of Chick-O-Stick and fried chicken? Let us know in the comments.